RSS Feed

On human error

As I remember (though clearly, I may be wrong) it was Alexander Pope who said “to err is human”.

Well a combination of human (me) and technology (double sided printing – well, okay, me again really) has led to a very human error.  I missed a book off the list (and therefore all my calculations).

Luckily, the missing book, Communion Town by Sam Thompson

(http://www.themanbookerprize.com/books/communion-town)

is right up my alley, so doesn’t dampen my enthusiam one little bit.

Also, luckily, having recalibrated my data, I am still ahead of the curve, so no worries fitting another book in.  Phew.

About bloggingthelonglist

An avid reader, but I tend to stick to what I know I am comfortable with. Trying to break out of the comfort zone...

Leave a Reply

