RSS Feed

A change is as good…

When I finished the Teleportation Accident on Sunday, I discovered I was eight whole days ahead of my plan.

 

So I decided to take a break and re-enter the world.  I could tell you that I read about Standard Chartered, or updated myself on the situation in Syria or the state of the Euro.  But to be honest, I read Time Magazine and Grazia whilst eating ice cream on my couch.  Everyone needs a rest day every now and then.

But normal service resumes today, when I start Philida, by André Brink: http://www.themanbookerprize.com/books/philida

Despite rating it as a ‘green’ book initially, I am not particularly looking forward to this book.  It sounds, perversely, too much like a book I would normally read, taking some of the ‘adventure’ element out of my reading adventure.  But Brink looks like a nice man, so maybe he will prove me wrong:

Time will tell.

About bloggingthelonglist

An avid reader, but I tend to stick to what I know I am comfortable with. Trying to break out of the comfort zone...

Leave a Reply

