RSS Feed

Not the most illustrious of starts

So, as many of you know, I rely on my kindle.  Books that aren’t available to me in this format may, for all I care, just about not exist.  And I have actually panicked in the past about what would happen if I lost it, or broke it or it simply stopped working.  But I thought to myself “nah, that’ll never happen”….

Then, last week, I commit to my next, massive, reading adventure.  Then on Friday, bam (actually “bam” may be too nice a word for it) I fell dramatically, and okay a little comedically.

Orange Person Seeing Stars And Lying On Their Back After Slipping In Front Of A Caution Sign Clipart Illustration Image

Now, in the fluster after the fall – and as the giant bruise on my elbow grew – I failed to check on my bag (which had cushioned the fall, somewhat).  Only the next morning did I discover that in the process I had broken my kindle!  Disaster!

Clearly, I had ordered a new one before I was out of my pyjamas.  But still…. £70 down and a lost three days of reading…. not an illustrious start.

About bloggingthelonglist

An avid reader, but I tend to stick to what I know I am comfortable with. Trying to break out of the comfort zone...

Leave a Reply

